How to Delete My Snapchat Account - TechHarry

how to delete snapchat account,delete my snapchat account,how to delete snapchat story,how to delete snapchat friends

Snapchat is a very popular social media platform where users can send streaks and one-day stories. Streaks are referred to how many days two users have sent photos to each other. For example, if your friend and you are continuously sending each other photos for about 100 days, then Snapchat would show you a streak of 100.

Basically, users can chat with anyone on the friend list on Snapchat. They can send stickers, gifs, voice recordings, photos, etc. to each other. But after the growth of Instagram with its permanent posts, 24 hours stories, IGTVs, or Instagram Reels, Snapchat's popularity is not on the top. Some users even got bored from sending 1000 days photos or streaks together. So, if users decide to permanently delete their Snapchat account, then they can easily do it. How? I'll tell you how you can delete your Snapchat account permanently from Android, iOS, or desktop.

Delete Snapchat Account from Desktop (very easy!)

Deleting or Deactivating a Snapchat account is very easy to do. You can delete your Snapchat account permanently from your desktop in a few steps. Let's see how.

1. Go to Google and type "Delete Snapchat Account Permanently".

2. You'll see a new window and a web page titled "Delete My Account - Snapchat Support". Click there.

Delete My Account - Snapchat Support

3. After clicking on it, a new window appears. Now in the second paragraph "How to delete your Snapchat account", you'll see "Accounts Portal" highlighted in blue. Click on "accounts portal".

How to delete your snapchat account

4. Now in the next step, you would have asked to log in with your 'username' and 'password'. Carefully enter your details of which Snapchat account you want to delete.

5. Then you will get a security code on your linked mobile number of that account, you have to enter that security code below the "Enter Code" area and then click Submit.

6. In this last step, again enter your 'username' and 'password' and click Continue.

From now, your Snapchat account has been deactivated. But, in case, you have changed your mind and want to restore your Snapchat account, you have 30 days after deactivating to restore your Snapchat Account. Just go to your Snapchat app and log in with your username and password.

Note: If you have forgotten your password or username after deactivating your Snapchat account, then there will be no option for reactivating the account. 

How To Delete Snapchat Messages In An Instant?

Delete Snapchat Conversations is very easy to do. There are a few steps given below, check out.

1. Open your Snapchat app on your mobile and log in (if not logged in).

2. Swipe right and you'll see your Snapchat Messages window on your mobile screen.

3. Choose the account where you want to delete your message/messages and open that account.

4. Find the message you want to delete. Then click and hold on to the message, you'll see the delete option there.

5. Click on delete. A pop-up will open where "Delete Chat, Learn More, and Cancel" is written. Click on Delete Chat and that's how you can delete your Snapchat message.

That's how you can delete Snapchat conversations in an instant.

Note: Deleted messages cannot be retrieved after that.

How To Delete or Block Snapchat Friends?

Sometimes, either we add some unknown people to our Snapchat friends list or don't want to include some people in our Snapchat friends list. In this case, deleting or blocking is the only remaining way to do it. But how can I delete or block Snapchat friends? I know, this question would be in your mind. There are a few steps to delete or block Snapchat friends permanently. Let's check out these steps.

1. Open your Snapchat account on your desktop, iOS, or Android smartphone.

2. Swipe left to see your friends' list.

3. Find the person's name you want to delete or block from your Snapchat account.

4. When you find that person's name, select and hold the person's name until a new short pop-up window doesn't open.

5. Now you'll be able to see some options. At the bottom, you see an option called "More", click on that.

6. Then again a pop-up will be opened. Now there you can see two options "Block" & "Remove". To delete the person from your friend's list but can send you a friend request again in the future, click on "remove". To permanently delete that person and can never be able to send you any friend request or message, click on "Block". Both times, you will be asked to confirm your choice. So, click "Remove" or "Block" to confirm your choice.

This is how you can delete or block someone in your Snapchat friends list.

Note: "Remove" option just unfriend the person but he/she can send you messages in the future. But "Block" option restricts the blocked person to send any friend request or follow request and can't be able to send any messages or watch any of your stories again.

DELETE SNAPCHAT ACCOUNT - DELETE SNAPCHAT FRIEND 

Deleting a Snapchat account may seem difficult but it's not. Delete Snapchat friends from your friends' list may also seem difficult, but you can clearly see how easy it is in the above steps. The growth of Instagram has clearly defeated Snapchat in some ways. People are moving from Snapchat to Instagram and always try to ask on "how can I delete my Snapchat account?" So, these were the easiest steps to delete the Snapchat account. These steps can be repeated to delete your Snapchat account from your iOS or Android smartphone.

So, that's it for today. I hope you liked this article. If you liked it, do like and share this article with others.

Thanks for reading. ❤️


WANT MORE?

Post a Comment

0 Comments